I'll be on Johnnie Walker's Radio 2 show this Sunday afternoon

This is a real thrill and a great honour. I’ve listened to Johnnie Walker on the radio, off and on, for over forty years. He does “Sounds of the Seventies” on Radio 2 on Sunday afternoon. As part of the show, he invites listeners to suggest records to add to his jukebox – “Johnnie’s Jukebox”. Well, a few weeks ago I had a casual gander at his jukebox and thought that there was a key record missing from it. So, I wrote in and a bit later got an email from the programme’s associate producer asking if I’d like to record some memories about the record.

So a few weeks ago I was phoned by the associate producer and recorded about 90 seconds of memories about the record. He said this would be edited down to about 30 seconds and used in October. Then very kindly he emailed yesterday to say that the piece would go out this Sunday between 3pm and 5pm.

Much excitement. I can’t believe my luck! It is such an honour!

