Thanks

Embed from Getty Images

I’d like to say thank you for the welcome I’ve received as I have helped in various constituencies since January.

I’ve worked hard in my home constituency of Newbury and also delivered leaflets, canvassed or made donations in Portsmouth South, Oxford West and Abingdon, Somerton and Frome, North Cornwall, North Devon, Sheffield Hallam, West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine, Colchester, Gordon, Ross,Skye and Lochaber, Torbay.

I am sorry for the disappointing results.

It’s been great fun meeting other Lib Dems and getting out into the fresh air.

At this rather distressing time we must remember the good things in life: family, friends, hobbies, music, health, tea and happiness.

This is not the end of the world and it reminds us that we must not be defined by political success. We’re defined by more than that – our beliefs, our loves.

Keep positive and happy, folks.

And remember, Nigel Farage didn’t win! Phwah!

