Liberal Democrat Voice article submissions: Let's move on from the protests, based on a feintly ludicrous assumption – LibDemBlogs is a perfect outlet for views

I’ve written and published nearly 6,500 posts here since 2006 and had over 600,000 views from readers. I have, thereby, been able to fully exercise my right of free speech. I have said some controversial and off-the-wall things, but it is my blog and I can say what I like.

Occasionally I have also submitted articles to be published on LibDemVoice, but I realise that there is only a certain type of article which I would submit to that site. Others (like this one) I know are best published here on my personal blog.

Personal blogs, advertised through LibDemBlogs, Twitter and Google, are a perfect way to express views. So, no one in the Liberal Democrat community has a realistic excuse to protest, on the feintly ludicrous assumption (it seems) that there is no alternative publication route, when their article is politely declined by Liberal Democrat Voice. LibDemVoice have a right to decline articles. IT’S THEIR BLOG!

So instead of exclusively protesting in the LDV comments threads, talking about “suppression of dissent”/”censorship”, I challenge anyone who has a post declined by LibDemVoice to simply set up a blog (it takes a few seconds) and get it added to the LibDemBlog aggregator (with a simple email). Publish your article there. That way, if it has, indeed, any literary or other merit, people will click on it and, who knows, your post may appear on the Golden Dozen (LibDemVoice’s weekly pick of the most popular posts on the LibDemBlog aggregator) and you could even be nominated for a Blog of the year award.

2 thoughts on “Liberal Democrat Voice article submissions: Let's move on from the protests, based on a feintly ludicrous assumption – LibDemBlogs is a perfect outlet for views

  1. Paul,

    You say ‘IT’S THEIR BLOG’….who are they ? Who ‘owns’ LDV? Genuine question. I have no idea what the answer is. I guessed it was a semi-official web site related to a political party. Is it someone’s personal property?

    Stephen.

Leave a Reply

