Barenaked Ladies and the greatness of Canada

Several of my favourite bands and entertainers turn out to be Canadian. I’ve written previously about my wish for Rush’s “Spirit of radio” to be played as the last item at my funeral. (And it must be the album version). Rush are from Toronto, Ontario.

Barenaked Ladies are another Canadian outfit. They are from Scarborough, Ontario. I actually hear them about a dozen times a week – not because I play them on my generic MP3 player, but because they sing the theme tune of the “Big Bang Theory”. – That’s a programme which is on our TV on a continuous loop most of the time.

On my morning run today, “One week” by Barenaked Ladies came up on my MP3 player. I realised that this really is a great song that has and will stand the test of time. It is just so tightly put together and catchy.

Leave a Reply

