Apparently I have an unusually large file size

“Best method for audio library HDD migration = rsync” #OSX #opinions / SML.20130130.IP3Apologies for a slight temporary glitchette on this site earlier this evening. Fortunately, as usual, GoDaddy, this time through their man Pete, were able to sort out the problem promptly, with great skill, politeness and humour. Our Pete showed me how to do a bit of a self-help relief jobbie on my “overhead table” file in future, to prevent the problem recurring.

Apparently, with over 6,300 posts on here since May 2006, I have a file size which is well above average for a WordPress self-hosted user. (And bear in mind that GoDaddy are BIG. They manage over 55 million domain names). In other words, although our Pete didn’t put it this way, I am verbose.

Well, at least I have lived up to my blog title in both the ways it was intended. My burblings here are not only (hopefully, mostly) Liberal in the political sense, they are also liberal in the volumetric sense.

Photo by See-ming Lee

Leave a Reply

