I just did something very unBritish and very, very un-me

Andy Murray
This afternoon, I heard some information on the BBC wireless as I entered Newbury after a long journey from Cornwall. I took a detour to the Granary car park, walked calmly to the centre of Newbury’s Market Place and went utterly bloody ballistic.

Yooooooooooohoooooooo!

– was the gist of what I screamed as I stood arms aloft, and then ran along, attracting some uncomfortable looks from pub and restaurant clientelle.

I then returned calmly to my car and paid double the asking rate for three minutes of car parking. West Berkshire Council are welcome to it. It was worth it!

Leave a Reply

