This Johnny Cash tune is stuck in my head. There is only one thing for it!

I think I’ve mentioned that I am fan of the oevre of the late Mr Johnny Cash. A fine singer. He would have got the thumbs down from Simon Cowell for being out of tune, I reckon.

But I don’t like Johnny Cash enough to have “Thing called love” going around in my head for five days! There are limits.

I blame it on Nat West and their blessed e-ISAs.

Anyway, there is now only one thing for it. I have to lance the boil! So I am now listening to the tune at full ear-bleeding volume over and over again to try to rid myself of it!

I do like the backing vocals, I must say. And the blessed and late Ray Moore, the best deejay in the world EVER – bar none, used to introduce this song by saying that Johnny Cash plays the guitar with his foot at the start of it….

One thought on “This Johnny Cash tune is stuck in my head. There is only one thing for it!

Leave a Reply

